top of page
  • Writer's picturemichiru .

Black Cat Rhapsody / Chapter 2 [ES]

Updated: Nov 12, 2021

Bear in mind, this has not been proofread or anything!!

 



<After a certain amount time, in the ES Building Conference Room>


Eichi: Oops, and here I thought I was early enough, unexpectedly, respectable people have arrived.

You're still as serious as ever, I took long to come to the meeting room because I needed to prepare the materials, [Producer]—

No, are you reading a magazine? This is not ike your usual style.


Keito: Humph, don't you misunderstand, this is just a film and television magazine, used for reference for my work, the information are on the recent most popular released movies in ranking.

Recently, ES has many plans to enter the film and television industry, so thought that it was necessary to deepen my understanding of this aspect.


Eichi: Wait a minute, the page on the promotional posters that you just turned over, I feel like I have seen it in the cinema before...


Keito: What, is this this page?


Eichi: Um. When we have not graduated from Yumenosaki Academy, didn't we once talked about an animation about a cat monster?


Keito: Oh, I remember. The two are indeed the same series, but according to the content of this movie, this should be regarded as the prequel to that work.


Eichi: Haha, seeing the respect and understanding look, sure enough, after I recommended it to you, you seriously watched the animation from the beginning till the end, right?


Keito: Although you have spoiled the most of it before I watched it, fortunately, the foundation of the work is fascinating enough. Just that the progress speed is a bit slow, usually I have to wait for quite a while till the ending is revealed.


Eichi: Right. the work was only aired on the internet from time to time, each episode only had a few minutes of serialized animation, never did I think that it will be able to reach the level of being made into a movie.

It must have been gradually accumulating a lot strength and popularity in the recent years. It is also said that the movie also achieved very good box office achievements, but it is worthy of celebration.


Keito: After all, as long as the work itself is good enough, it will not be ignored like no one cares*.

[ (wú rén wèn jīn) to be of no interest to anyone (idiom)]

To me, the highlight of this movie is its development of its character relationships. Although the usuage of reversal of positions with justice and evil is no longer new, but, by combining the character's growth experience and emotional changes, the movie will look quite moving.


Eichi: That's right,. When I first saw it, I didn't expect that the fairy to bethe villian.

Obiviously, the scene by the bonfire at night was warm, and the wandering cat demon thought that it finally had a home, but in the end it became that kind of ending.

But, I could understand the cat demon's behaviour. After being driven to desperation, just to protect the last plot of pure land* for its own race, even if it wants to use the dirtiest and creul means, it shouldn't hesitate.

[ (jìng tǔ) (Buddhism) Pure Land, usually refers to Amitabha Buddha's Western Pure Land of Ultimate Bliss (Sukhavati in Sanskrit)]

Just like what I did at Yumenosaki Academy. Destroy the outside with a sharp blade in hand, and hurt those that I could have befriended and be friends.

But in order to end that chaotic state of situation at that time, I needed to establish a stable order, all of that was necessary.

If I had another chance like that again, I will probably make the same choice... After all, all this can be regarded as an obligation of an [Emperor].


Keito: ... Why did the topic suddenly became so heavy. You really like putting yourself in the position of the villian.

Obiviously, people and evil spirits finally accomplish their coexistence, the protagonist has also found his own happiness. Is it your bad taste to tell stories in such a tragic tone?


Eichi: After all, a happy ending for the protagonist, which most often means the tragedy of the villian?

Right, at the last moment when the plan had failed, the fairy chose to end its own life. This is also a villainous way, worthy of my respect.

Of course, I have no plans of doing it. At least until I materialize the future that I want to see, no matter how bad the environment is, I will do my best to live this life.


Keito: Now I think of it, it's right. after all, you guys are rampant in the world, an evildoer who can live a hundred years old.

In short, if you still need to use me in the future for other purposes, just come and find me.


Eichi: Haha. Thus, respect is the equivalent to standing on the side of the villian?

Think carefully, Keito is indeed a bit like the character in the movie who uses ice abilities. When the antagonist attacks, he never stopped, shows he is very loyal and reliable from the start to the end.

However, this character is a very silent and unspoken character and is the complete opposite of the honourable person. Keito, how about trying speaking lesser lines today?

If it finds it hard to do by itself, I can also help Keito♪


Keito: Ha, you still have the nerve to say this kind of words? I don't wan to hear it from the one who causes my stomach to hurt, simply hopeless.

If you really want to help me, then stop spending the whole day, wondering what to do in serious places like office meetings.

Now I think about it, with [Producer], the appointment time for the meeting is about time... Oh, there she is.


Eichi: Oh, this is really Anzu, Anzu has arrived. Keito, shouldn't you be quietly learning what I have learnt to [Producer]'s summoning technique?


Keito: ...Anzu, you don't have to mind what this jumping think guy is saying, quickly sit down.

Eh? Why are you carrying a cat? Animals are strictly prohibited in the ES Building, this you should know clearly the most.

You're saying that when you boarded the elavator, you saw a cat sitting alone and obediently, because you are worried that the elavator doors will crush the cat, so decided to bring the cat with you up here?

The cat itself knows how to ride the elavator... Actually, has this ever happen before in the world?


Eichi: Haha, Keito has also thought of the little black cat in the animation. Actually when Anzu carries this cat, it looks a bit similar.

Keito: The black cats almost look the same. But this cat looks quite clean, could it be some lost household's cat?

Anzu, you say, in [Group Space] someone posted a notice about hunting a cat?

[If you find a cat in the ES Building, please contact us, thank you!]... So, actually, it is Leo and Madara who posted the notice, why did they even bring the cat into the building if they were going to lose it anyways, really just simply hopeless.

Anzu, have you sent out the information to them, good. while they come over, then let's hurry up and settle today's work arrangements.


Eichi: Oh, seeing Anzu carrying and a cat, and carrying the bag of resources, in a hurried state, let me carry the cat for you instead.

Don't worry, it's not heavy. Eh, be good, be good, it seems like it is a smart kitten.

Do you want to stretch your paw over and shake my hand? Sure, shake hands~

Could you let me scratch your chin and belly, it'll be very comfortable♪


Keito: ...Eichi, being playful should also have a limit! If you can't control your hand, then just give me the cat!


Eichi: Oh? Keito, how could you say that, you actually want to monopolize the kitten for yourself? Is it because you saw it be so close with me, that you are envious?

Haha, just joking. Then just let me enjoy this furry touch, let's start the meeting♪


 


Translated by: Michiruz07, 16/10/2021
15 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page