top of page
  • Writer's picturemichiru .

Black Cat Rhapsody / Chapter 5 [ES]

Updated: Nov 12, 2021

Bear in mind, this has not been proofread or anything!!

 


Keito: Okay, okay, you all don't need to show that dead look, next competitor is me.

Although I'm here just to accompany you all fooling around, but since it's a competition, I will face it seriously.

Hum. Compared to those flashy tricks, still, the most common used cat prop is the most effective.


Chiaki: I see! Player Hasumi has decided to follow the traditional route, I don't know where he got the empty cardboard box and ball of yarn from! Can the kitten resist the temptation, let us wait and see!


Eichi: Oh? The kitten didn't go into the box, instead, it took the ball of yarn and my feather pen into the box.


Keito: Everytime it picks up something, it will look back at me, does it want me to praise it? ...Okay, it really is a strange brat.


Leo: Wahaha, it feels like quietly appearing in the dead of the night, like a elf, helping to clean up the children's toys! This kitten is definitely a fairy tale's main character♪

Puss in Boots, Tom and J*rry... Ah, ah! Inspiration is gushing out like a flood bursting a dam!

Write it out! From the conversation, I can definitely write out a famous song! Oh, just nice that this place has a pen, let me use it for a while!


Black Kitten: Meow~~


Leo: Hello, don't wrap your tail around me while I'm composing, it will disturb my thinking process! Go away, go away! Wait for me to finish composing then I'll play with you, okay!


Madara: Hahaha, the kitten is rubbing its head against Leo's hand, it's being so intimate that I'm pleased to admire it.


Chiaki: It seems the champion of the the competiton is very obivous! I, the judge, the current [Cat Dream Competiton] is Tsukinaga! Please give your victory speech!


Leo: ♪~♪~☆


Madara: Ahaha, once Leo starts composing, he will completely immersed in his own world.


Eichi: I didn't think that the winner will be decided like this. But thanks to you, I had a fun time♪

And I can see, Keito also likes the cat very much too? No need to scrunch up your face, obviously, it is okay to act more frank.


Keito: ......Cough, don't say those unnecessary words. I just dont hate it.

The sky is already quite late, almost finished with playing. While the rain outside is getting smaller now, we should quickly go back to Starmony Dorm.

According to the rules, cats cannot roam around the ES Building for long, so Tsukinaga and Mikejima, since both of you found the cat first, then take the responsibility and bring it back to the dormitory—


Leo: Wahahaha☆ The melody is flowing continuously from the tip of the pen! The infinite universe is unfolding before my eyes!

Currently, no one can interfere with my composing! Whater you all want to, just do it at anytime, anyways, don't bother me! Go, go, go, to one side, go!


Eichi: Aiya, that big brother is so fierce. The kitten might as well ignore him, follow us, okay?


Black Kitten: Meow~~!


Keito: ......Although I don't understand cat language, but it seems to be rejecting you.


Eichi: Haha, now it's completely stuck to Tsukinaga's side and refuses to leave, could it be a cat that loves music? It seems that we should have shown it a video of our concert before.


Madara: I see, it still has this trick! But this way, the kitten could become a fan of any [Group], it's hard to say?


Eichi: Haha, then we coud organise an actual [Cat Dream Competition], to see if the charm of idols can conquer the heart of a kitten...♪


Keito: Simply hopeless. Whimsically, let's instead do something that can be done. This cat doesn't seem to be a stray cat, so its owner should be anxious right now.

We'll try and collect information, to contact the owner as soon as possible. This is the best choice for the kitten.


Chiaki: That's right! Heroes will never ignore people who encounter difficulties, it goes the same way for the kitten! I will also help to find its real owner!


Madara: Hahaha, everyone is so reliable! Since the kitten is still reluctant to leave here, Leo and I will definitely take care of it, we won't let it run away!


Leo: Ahhhh! Don't step on my music score, you little buddy, please, can you just let me concentrate!

Ink, the ink is going to be knocked over! Mama, come, quickly help me—


<Sky clears after rain, the second morning>


Leo: Hoo ah hoo... I was tossed enough by the kitten yesterday, I don't even know what time I fell asleep...

Oh, it's sunny outside from the windows, Father Sun has also come out! Good morning, tweet~☆


Madara: Good morning, Leo! Let Mama give you greeting hug☆


Leo: Hug tight~☆ Early morning once I wake up and be able to see Mama's smiling face, it feels really nice♪

Eh? My phone vibrated two times, it can't be the cilent urging me to do the work progress faster?

Ahhh, so annoying! Why can't these guys just take care of their own business, can I pretend to not see it!

No, the sender's number is a completely unfamiliar number... Oh, Mama, come and faster see this photograph! Isn't it that kitten!


Madara: Oh, it's real, it's behanving nicely while lying on the mat and sleeping. Haha, it seems that it is sleeping more comfortably than when it was by our side last night.


Leo: The bottom of the photograph writes [Thank you for taking care].... I know, this should be sent by the owner!

Could it be that when we were sleeping, Angel found the owner, and sent the kitten back?


Madara: Ahaha, actually, I wanted to say something regarding this to you...

Although we closed the lounge door last night, but when I woke up, the kitten was no longer here.

I went to check the surveillance footage, it seems to have ran into the the corridor by itself before dawn, and went downstairs in an empty elevator, and just like that, it left the building.


Leo: Eh~ Not only does it know how to ride an elevator, it can open doors, is this really what a normal cat can do... Maybe it really is a ailen in a form of a cat?

Or you can say, it could be just having a dream the whole time? Could it be that this is still the dream world?

Ah ah ah, then the song that I wrote yesterday is also fake?! What should I do if I lose the inspiration I hardly found?!


Madara: Calm down, Leo, isn't your score sheet just beside your leg there! And now I am also real, if you don't believe, let me come and hug you!


Leo: Oh! Thank you Mama, I am now completely fully awake! Wahahaha, my music score, my music score is still here!

Eh? These flower-like patterns above, are these footprints left behind by the kitten?

Wait a minute, if you think of them as notes on the staff, and then put it together...Emerges, emerges, emerges, inspiration is emerging☆

I understand, this litter buddy is a musical genius! It must be sent to the world by the muse, it brought me inspiration!

Hum hum~ Hum~♪ The whole song finally has come to a successful ending! To celebrate its birth, I'll go to a practice room and find a piano to play☆

Will Mama come along? I want to let you be the first audience to hear it!


Madara: Hahaha, my pleasure! Wait till we have an opportunity to hold a happy and enthusiastic concert together, Leo♪


 
Translated by: Michiruz07, 07/11/2021





Opmerkingen


bottom of page